Friday was the Bridgend Hockey Club AGM, for those who were not able to make it, the officers for next season are as follows.

President- Steve Murphy

Chairman- Adrian Hibbert

Secretary- Bev Sainsbury

Treasurer- Jack Steer

1st team captain, men- Rob Evans

2nd team captain, men- Rhodri Owen

3rd team captain, men – John Murphy

1st team captain, ladies- Jo Poupon

2nd team captain, ladies- Emily Phillips

Club captain, men – Rhys Owen

Club captain, ladies – Justine Cosby

Additional management member- Rhodri Owen

Additional selection member, men’s – Mike John

Additional selection member, ladies – Rhys Owen

Umpire secretary, ladies- Leanne Jones

Umpire secretary, men – TBC

Fixture secretary, ladies – Bev Sainsbury

Fixture secretary, men – Steve Sloan

With special thanks to members of the club who had roles the last few years for time and commitment. In addition to these roles, there is call for a club member to work with Jack on the accounts, if you are interested in doing this please speak to Adrian or another member of management. Another role that needs appointing is umpire secretary for the men’s section, if you are interested, again, please speak to management.